Finnish melodic death/doom metal band SHADECROWN released Slivers single from their upcoming third album!

Finnish Viitasaari based melodic death/doom band Shadecrown released their third single ‘Slivers” from their upcoming third studio album Solitarian which is set to be released on September 17th  via Inverse Records. 

Watch Slivers video: 

Songwriter Saku Tammelin comments:
” “Slivers” is straightforward and one of the fastest songs on the album. It’s a story about emotionally and physically abusive person whose victims survived and moved on in their lives.”

Listen to the single also on:
Apple Music:
PRE-ORDER Solitarian CD: 
Promo pic taken by Susanna Ossi and edited by Saku Tammelin

Shadecrown (founded in 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. The band consists of Jari Hokka on vocals, Tomi Tikka & Joonas Vesamäki on guitars, Saku Tammelin on keyboards, Janne Salmelin on bass & backing vocals and Kalle Varonen on drums. So far the band has released 1 demo (ST), 1 EP (Chained) and 2 full-lenght albums “Agonia” (2016) and “Riven” (2019). Third full-lenght album “Solitarian” will be released on September 17th 2021 via Inverse Records..

Watch music video  The Awakening: 
Watch music video The Loss :

Shadecrown – Solitarian

  1. The Awakening
  2. Dark Heart Replica
  3. Momentary Trails
  4. Slivers
  5. The Loss
  6. Aeon’s Still
  7. Crestfallen
  8. Solitarian

Album cover by Saku Tammelin

Line-up: Jari Hokka – Vocals
Joonas Vesamäki – Guitar
Tomi Tikka – Guitar
Saku Tammelin – Keyboards
Janne Salmelin – Bass & clean vocals
Kalle Varonen – Drums  


Leave a Reply