German Heavy/Power Metallers ON ATLAS’ SHOULDERS release new video from upcoming album “Hyperion” will be officially released on June 18, 2021!

On May 14 the ambitious Frankfurt-based formation presented the new high-quality Music Video for the song “The Executioner“, released as the 4rd single from the upcoming album “Hyperion“.
Hyperion” will be officially released on June 18, 2021.

Check “Executioner” on youtube Here or below:

Musically, this Traditional/Power Metal track pushes forward relentlessly and offers a memorable chorus, harmonized backing vocals, two epic guitar solos and thundering drums.

“The protagonist has been sentenced to death by execution. Will he survive? The video was produced by AlphaAlias, with pyrotechnics and lights provided by NoiseToys. The song deals with the historical role of the medieval executioner, who was simultaneously celebrated and feared. He played a critical role in carrying out judicial sentences, primarily capital punishments, and was celebrated for doing so, as the latter were also seen as a main source of entertainment. At the same time, he was also avoided and feared in daily life, leading to a complex, split perception of the figure.”

1. The Executioner 03:21 (Youtube)

  1. 5 Billion Years 03:39
  2. Ruins 03:59
  3. When Heavens Collide 05:55
  4. Age of Fire 02:59
  5. To the Wolves 04:00
  6. Flight of the Falcon 04:10
  7. Interceptor, Truth Protector 03:55
  8. Biohazard 03:03
  9. Brothers in Arms 04:53

Marius Bönisch • Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Björn Anders • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Bass
Leonard Pick • Drums

ON ATLAS’ SHOULDERS released their elevating debut album “Invictus” in June 2020, laying a strong foundation in the global Heavy Metal scene.

Their second full-length assault “Hyperion” delivers anthemic, combative and gripping material from start to finish – an exquisite album for connoisseurs and appreciators that is as very deeply thought-out as it is captivating. “Hyperion” will hail the world on June 18, 2021!

Leave a Reply