Mexican Death Metallers Hate Ritual will release their debut album Compelled by Evil on March 12th

HATE RITUAL is a Death Metal band originally from Mexico and formed in mid-2017 in Mérida, Yucatán.

Cataloged by fans as an ensemble charged with rage and bloodlust, their strong influences refer to iconic and classic groups, such as Bloodbath, Sepultura, At the Gates, Down, Lamb of God and Carcass, to name a few.

After five tracks that have been a preview of the next studio material to come and that will bear the name Compelled by Evil, the musicians have recently released a music video for the song “The Abolishment”. This audiovisual creation turns out to be the first content of these characteristics generated by 4 young musicians who radiate talent and professionalism, with the aim of reaching high within the heavy Latin American scene.

Watch Hate Ritual – The Abolishment (official video) below:

Pepe Hernández, guitarist, states the following regarding the release:

“The album represents, both for me and for the whole band, pain and struggle, deceptions, revenge and others, reflected in a certain “hatred” towards intolerance between ourselves and more, since without all that it would not have been possible to show them what is now bound by evil”.

At the same time, we feel tranquility and satisfaction for the support, response and reception of the people who have been able to listen to us and make their point of view known and who, in the same way, identify with both the music and each member. of Hate that are reflected in a matter of character.”


With more than 90 thousand listens on Spotify through the lists “Death Metal and Beyond” (currently inactive), “New Blood” and “La Bestia”, a national tour in 2019 and many concerts up its sleeve, the band released a set of 5 singles as a preview and prepares the release of his new album in the best possible way.

It is composed of nine titanic songs, full of crushing disease and malevolence from beginning to end. All recorded and produced by Hexenfall Media in 2020, right in the middle of a pandemic outbreak, but with the best expectations for the year of the release of the material.

Tracklist – Compelled by Evil

  1. Compelling
  2. Right By Might
  3. Target Acquired
  4. Grip & Grudge
  5. The Abolishment
  6. Wastelands
  7. Aggression Paid With Aggression
  8. Dismembering Clowns
  9. Eyes Of Wonder

Carlos Osorio – Vocals
José “Pepe” Hernández – Guitar
Braulio Díaz – Bass
Andrés Camara – Drums

Leave a Reply