Norwegian Doom Metal Unit SAHG release new album ‘Born Demon’ on 21st October, out on Drakkar Entertainment!

SAHG release new album ‘Born Demon‘ on 21st October, out on Drakkar Entertainment.
October 21st will see the release of Born Demon, the sixth studio album by Norwegian true heavy metal force Sahg, coming out on Drakkar Entertainment. Following previously released album single, the blistering “Fall Into The Fire”, the trio has now unleashed a new song alongside a sick video clip! From its first tone, one can be sure: With ‘House Of Worship‘,  Sahg brings back the classic heavy metal vibe!

Check out the video here:

Entering the Norwegian metal scene in 2006 as a classic doom band, wasn’t necessarily a recipe for success. Black metal was still the big thing coming from Norway, and there wasn’t much space for bands from other subgenres. Even with Gorgoroth members King ov Hell and Kvitrafn in the line-up, adding a touch of blackness, it wasn’t very likely that Sahg would get an instant break-through the band took the heavy music scene by storm with their blistering, chart-breaking debut Sahg I.
Throughout the following decade, Sahg released five critically acclaimed albums, and played several tours and festivals across Europe, the United States and Asia to date. They have toured as support act for bands like Motörhead, W.A.S.P., Opeth, Clutch, Satyricon,  Dimmu Borgir and Enslaved to name just a few, and appeared at prestigous  festivals such as Wacken Open Air, Summerbreeze, Sweden Rock Festival, Hard Rock Hell, Tons of Rock, Inferno Festival and Beyond the Gates among many more. To this day, Sahg has always stayed trve to their doom and heavy metal roots, and still holds the throne as Norway’s high guardians of doomed heavy metal. 

They are the bastard sons of Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Pentagram and Judas Priest. Classic heavy metal for the new age, with a desire for the occult, aversion for religion, and a gloomy gaze into the inevitable apocalypse, all served with a cold bite of Norwegian Blackness. With the ruthless force of a classic power trio and their upcoming album Born Demon under their belt, Sahg is part of a renaissance that will bring vintage doom and classic heavy metal back to the masses!

Born Demon track listing:

  1. Fall Into The Fire
  2. House Of Worship
  3. Born Demon
  4. Descendants Of The Devil
  5. Black Cross On The Moon
  6. Evil Immortal
  7. Salvation Damnation
  8. Killer Spirit (From Outta Hell)
  9. Heksedans
  10. Destroyer Of The Earth

For More Info Visit:

 AHG is:

 Olav Iversen (Vocals, Guitars)
 Tony Vetaas (Bass)
 Mads Lilletvedt (Drums)