Royal Metal Powerhouse HAMMER KING Releases New Single, Featuring Members of EPICA, TANKARD and WARKINGS! from upcoming Album “Hammer King” out June 11

In the name of thy majesty – HAMMER KING has arrived! In the spirit of old school power metal, Germany’s up-and-comers HAMMER KING have gathered to release their first single, “Hammerschlag”, and set ablaze on their new album, Hammer King, out June 11 via Napalm Records!

[photo credit: Thommy S. Mardo]

Kicking off with a tight, punishing drum groove and heavy guitars, the album’s first single, “Hammerschlag”, gets your blood pumping right from the first second! Combining a catchy power metal singalong hook, guest vocals by Gerre from TANKARD, Isaac from EPICA and the almighty Crusader (WARKINGS), and topped off with dizzying guitar solos – HAMMER KING knows how to get your head banging!

Watch the official music video for “HammerschlagHERE:

 HAMMER KING keeps it heavy with speedy riffs, energic grooves and fist-pumping choruses, devoting their existence to the one and only myth of the godly Hammer King! The new self-titled album starts off with blasting drums and brisk guitars on “Awaken the Thunder”, with frontman and guitarist Titan Fox V showing off his incredible vocal range, whereas tracks like “Atlantis” prove HAMMER KING’s ability to write catchy and memorable choruses. Hammer King tells the lore of the Hammer King himself, a wrathful and mighty war god, who is praised in tracks like anthemic “Baptized by the Hammer”, energetic and double-bass driven “In the Name of the Hammer” and the hard-hitting “Hammerschlag”. Kneel before the king of kings, the HAMMER KING!

Pre-Order HAMMER KING’s debut album Hammer KingNOW!

Hammer King Tracklisting:

  1. Awaken the Thunder
  2. Baptized by the Hammer
  3. Onward to Victory
  4. Hammerschlag
  5. Atlantis (Epilogue)
  6. We Are the Kingdom
  7. Into the Storm
  8. Ashes to Ashes
  9. In the Name of the Hammer
  10. Kings of Kings
  11. Holy (Outro)
  12. Hammerschlag (HK Version) Bonus Track (physical only)

Titan Fox V – vocals/guitar
Gino Wilde – guitar
Gladius Thundersword – bass
Dolph Aidan Macallan – drums

Napalm Records

Leave a Reply